You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: misa_love_pb Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2008 8:54 AM Title: Missteps

Wow that was winderful insight. I loves how you exlained how LJ came to be named LJ fantastic

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: MiSaLove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2008 12:50 AM Title: Missteps

Wow - very insightful and well-written. Terrific job.

Author's Response: Thank you. I appreciate the feedback very much!

Reviewer: pbswimmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2008 12:26 AM Title: Missteps

This was beautiful and poignant.  I wish they would allow such depth for Lincoln's character in the show.

<< But Lisa had liked it. She’d pushed for it, probably to lay one more claim to him. To hold him by just one more invisible string. >>

I liked this part.  I'm not a fan of naming sons after fathers, and it's nice to hear this explanation for how LJ's name came about.

Great job!



Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: moviegal102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2008 8:59 AM Title: What Hurts the Most

ok I have to say that was fantastic!! This is the best S3, it should have been S3. I can't really express in words how much I love this. so I'll just say thank you for writing this and
giving us another view of this season. And also keeping all the characters just as they are and still showing all the little subtle things we love about them. Let's have hope for S4 and continue to have great works from you. Lovely ending to a great story:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and thanks for reading. I'll be writing more in PB, I'm sure. :)

Reviewer: moviegal102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2008 8:34 AM Title: What Hurts the Most

OMG!!! What a twist!! That entire last part I was completly on edge. So Sara's suspicions were right about Gretchen. I have to give credit to your amazing writing b/c at no point was I like "oh yeah I can see where this is heading". Great job on the suspense and tension of this last part. I could literally hear Michael yelling at her to lower the gun. And Linc's show of protection was so moving. His words of how this started with him have so much more meaning behind them than anyone knows. The guilt he must feel knowing what his brother, son,and innocent people he met have gone through all for him must be overwelming .
I loved Michael being angry with Whistler. And alos his one upping him with the tank. Clever boy;) And I have to say I think I can trust your Whistler in this compare to cannon, but I'll have to read more to see.
Micahel and the condom, always thinking ahead that one. That was so cute and it was great way to show the lightness before going into the darkness that has now come. I think also in this chapter we saw even more how in the back of Micahel's mind his hope is hanging on by a very loose thread.Especially in regarding Sara and the fact that he almost lost her.
I can't wait to read the rest, will we learn more about Greatchen? I just keep thinking about her father, did she have him killed?
Ok I'm of to read:)

Author's Response: Oh yay, I'm glad to hear you didn't see it coming. Plot twists are hard for me! And I'm glad you liked the tank stuff...I enjoy clever Michael.

Reviewer: moviegal102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2008 7:49 AM Title: What Hurts the Most

Ok I told you I would be back to review the rest, and since I don't go in till late I can sit an enjoy them:) Not that I haven't been already:)
That scene between Michael and Sara when he was asking her ,practically begging her, to help with Marcos was very significant to their relationship. Even she said it feels like they've been there before. Even after Everything they've been through, the truth is how it all started will always be in the back of their mind. That what makes their realtionship so complex and interesting. It's not all sweetness and fluff(although that is good) it has a darkness to it . I don't know if I'm explaining this right. What I'm trying to say is that for them to work on a relationship will be harder than for antone else b/c it started with lies and deceit. I think that what makes their struggle with each other so interesting. No matter how many times they try to deny and fight it, it almost like gravity pulling them back to each other. I don't think that made any sense now that I looked at it:P
But I do like that Michael came to the decision finally that it was her choice. He did not want to put her a situation like that again where it was all on her. She's already done so much and sacrificed so much for him . I like that in end she came to the decision herself that they have to fight if they ever want to finally have peace. Like they said The Comapny will never stop. On a side note that's why I'm looking forward to S4 and Michael going after them head on.
Interesting about Whistler's character and the location of the finacial logs. But can he be trusted? I'm not to sure, we couldn't trust canon Whistler.

Well off to read the next part. You could probably ingnore this review b/c it was mostly rambling. It made sense when I was thinking it:P
Can't wait to read the rest:)

Author's Response: I think it made sense! :)

Reviewer: moviegal102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2008 12:40 AM Title: What Hurts the Most

Lovely part:) Just gah, I love these two. They are my definite OTP. There is no other. Just the undying love and devotion they have one another. The simple sweet ways in which they care for one another and try to protect each other.I think it also has to do with the amzing actors who portray them. I've often ask myslef why I love them so much and what about them makes them so special and meaningful to me than other ships. And it always comes back to Wetworth and Sarah. Not only do they have some of best chemistry I think I've ever seen, but they completly embody these characters and become them. Their performances and devotion to them brings something on screen that I don't think we've really seen before on television. That's my feeling anyway. I think it's also a testament to not only your fabulous writing but their brillant acting that makes it so easy to picture these scenes in my head. I can see them playing them just like this.
I love that you had that breif moment between Lj and Michael. We rarely see it on the show, breifly in the finale, so it's nice to see the care Michael has for Lj. That is his nephew and I did believe him on the show we he said there's nothing he wouldn't do for him. When Michael loves you he will go to the ends of earth to protect you and show that love. I think he loves more deeply than anyone really knows, which his LLI is big factor in that. It was nice to see the exchange between them and the comfort he offered LJ for reassurance. His reasoning of how LJ show more courage and bravery than men twice his age was on point. I think some people forget how young Lj really is and how this whole situation has pushed him to grow up very fast. He has dealt with more than someone twice his age and I have to say handle very well compare to some. Of course there's still this fragile little boy in him who justs wants someone to hug him and tell him it's all gonna be ok. This entire family has been through so much and I'm looking forward in this fic, and hopefully the show, some happiness and light at the end of the tunnel for them.
ok I'm really pushing now b/c I gotta get ready for work. I wanna read the rest dammit! I promise as soon as I get home I'll try to read and finish it.
Great job, as always:)

Author's Response: Thank you! I can see you're reading quickly...keep the review coming, lol. You do a great job. I'm glad you liked the Michael/LJ interaction. And I like your theory about Michael loving very deeply due to his LLI. Very true, I bet.

Reviewer: moviegal102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2008 12:01 AM Title: What Hurts the Most

Another brilliant chapter. Again, I know probably sound like a broken record, but I can't get over your uncanny ability to just capture the essence of the characters we love so much. And as I always said, your probably getting sick of this repition, but it's the little things you write that captures them. From the way their eyes move to their body movements. I could see Wentworth and Sarah so clearly playing the scenes this way.
While I'm sure a lot of people wanted them to express their love in this part, I actually like that they didn't. It's very in character for Micahel to want when that moment happens for them for it to be perfect and special. To take their time and not rush it, that's why I think they never did on the show. Even if the heat of the moment and the intensity of situation makes it seem like they should, Michael wouldn't want to rush something that he would want to cherish and to do perfection. And I just realize how that sounded,but you get what I mean;) Also It's ver in character for Michael to believe there will be another day. He has to b/c as he hsa said that's the only thing that could keep him going. And while he lost that faith for the breif momnet he thought she was dead, he gained it back finding out that she was still alive. It probably made him believe even more in faith than ever before. Believeing that as along as he has that he can face anything and will live to find that happy ending he deserves.
I love their little convo about the steak dinner. We rarely get to see light flirty moments between them so when we do they're special.
I like the covo between Jane/Gretchen as well. So subtle and spoke volumes of their relationship to Lincoln.
Can't wait to read the rest. Great job!:)

Author's Response: I don't mind you continuing to point out where I capture the essence of the characters. That's something I work hard to do, so I appreciate hearing it! I love to read fanfic that keeps them in character, and I always hope my fanfics do that as well. Thank you!

Reviewer: moviegal102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2008 11:23 PM Title: What Hurts the Most

Hey , first let me apologize for talking so long to review these amazing chapters. I was w/o a computer for a while and just recently got it back. I've been trying to catch up on all my fic but it's been hard to find time with RL. I also decided to read the rest of this after the S3 finale. Don't ask me why, I honestly can't explain my silly reasonings. I'm gonna try to leave a review for each chapter b/c each one deserves it's own review. Ok now on to the review.
Send this imediately to Fox, the producers, or whoever is in charged there and let them hire you immediately. B/c this story proves you should write for them b/c it is amazingly brilliant. Again the the little subtles of the characters you capture so well are very truthful to how they are. I forget sometimes I'm reading a fic and think I'm reading a wonderful novel. Or watching one the best eps of PB ever! Your descriptions of the visuals and the emotions that the characters are feeling completely transport you to their world and feel it with them. I thought I cried a lot this season, especially after that wrenching finale, but this part I was almost heaving in tears. When Michael found out about her "death" the powerful way you wrote what he was going through and feeling just made that scene so real and raw. You perfectly described the anguish and despair he was feeling. The dark blackness that was overtaking him knowing a love that had not yet fully grown was taking away so soon. And the instant realization that he lost his one true hope and faith, I'm getting emotional again remembering it.
I love the way you wrote Linc as well. I know so many people were upset with him this season regarding how long it took him to tell Michael, but think about it from his POV. Yes he cares about Michael and Sara , but his first piority is to his child. That's his cub, and like lion his primal instinct is to protect him. No matter what it takes. I wasn't upset with him season , I think he's taking a lot of flack and he's been through just as much as Michael. Rememeber he actaully saw her head on the show, and that image will always stay with him. I thought you did a wonderful job of showing that while he is concern for his brother and wants to show compassion, his only goal and direction is in the safety of his son.
When LJ told Michael, I got the biggest lump in my throat to add to the tears. That entire exchange was just powrful and moving. And his renewed determintion to get to her no matter what, clinging to last bit of hope that layed in him. Sounds like all us shippers uh?;)
The reunion, there are no words to describe the powerful emotion that scene had. I imagine if she is alive on the show( Mahone gave me hope dammit) that is how their reunion will be. Something we've never really seen for them yet. Not calm and soft but rushed and full of passion . Them running from The Comapny was intense. I could almost hear the engine of the van behind them, and the music that would play for that scene. That's why I love your fics, I feel like I'm watching an episode when I could pin point the PB music they would be playing in those moments. I haven't yet read the others, I'm gonna try to now if I have time. Work and RL :( but so far this chapter I have to say is one of the best. 50 stars! Not only did it have suspense and drama it also had raw human emotion that we never seen enough of in film and television. I can't wait to read the rest and I'm enjoying your S3 more and more.
Amazing job:)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! And I'm glad you're back! You're not the only one to wait and read the last chapter (or 2 or 3) of this fic after the finale. It's funny that lots of readers told me that. I'm glad Micahel dealing with Sara's "death" worked for you. I agree about the Lincoln stuff, too!

Reviewer: fake_smile Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2008 9:33 AM Title: What Hurts the Most

Oh dear god. SO GOOD. Now that season 3 has ended, I am going to take this opportunity to enjoy your story and your take. I absolutely love how you integrated things that actually happened on the show with your story. The idea that Sara could go see Michael with Marcos and give him the kneecap suggestion are awesome.

I particularly liked the little scene with Lincoln and Michael. The desperation Michael had in that scene was definitely palatable, and the mention of Lincoln's inability to boss Sara around was quite cute.

And your last paragraph, with Sara walking away and looking over her shoulder, giving a soft smile so transported me back to season 1.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I wanted to call the S1 fence scene back to mind with the "look back" in Sona, so I'm glad you got that from it. Thanks for reading! I really like hearing reviews from early chapters, now that it's finished.

Reviewer: angelicafun Signed [Report This]
Date: February 17, 2008 8:23 PM Title: What Hurts the Most

perfect ending for a perfect story. i think Fox should have picked up your story instead of S3, though the last 2episodes look decent. Keep up your great work, i adore your fanfiction

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You flatter me!

Reviewer: fake_smile Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2008 7:38 AM Title: What Hurts the Most

I still love the parallels of what Sara is doing and what Michael did. THEY ARE SO SOUL MATES (yanno, whipping out quotes and causes that they know will get a rise out of the intended person).

Um, how much do I love you for pointing out that Michael didn't need Sara captured to break Whistler out.

"looking for the man who is going to be his partner in crime, looking for Alex Mahone" Hip hip hooray!

Author's Response: *smiles* It's fun to see these long-ago chapters reviewed. Thanks for taking the time to do so!

Reviewer: mara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2008 6:16 PM Title: What Hurts the Most

soo this is it!?!?
i think itīs really a great closure for this lovely story!
Thanks for this adventurous, emotional and exciting rollercoaster ride *ggg*
And especially thank you so much for the work you put in there and to answer each review
*hugs*
xxx
mara

Author's Response: This is it. And I do try to answer every review. I appreciate them all. Where would I be without readers?

Reviewer: viki Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2008 5:53 AM Title: What Hurts the Most

wow. i can't believ it's over. i really loved this one. i guess now you'll have more time to focus on that series of yours.

Author's Response: Yes, I will! Thanks!

Reviewer: ilpbmsmas Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2008 7:02 PM Title: What Hurts the Most

They finally got the happy edning they deserve. Amazingly beautiful chapter!

I'm so sad that this is the endof the fic, as it is, without a doubt, the best danm fic I have ever read. I have loved every moment of it.

If I could give you more than five stars I would, I would give you a million stars, unfortunatly I can't so the five will just have to do:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. What wonderful praise. This fic has been very, very satisfying to write, and I'm glad it was nice to read as well!

Reviewer: cracy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2008 6:10 PM Title: What Hurts the Most

You, sweetie, never disappoint. As I've mentioned before, I love everything you write, this fic being no exception. It's just so sad when they end. I'm extremely happy that Michael and Sara got their "happy ending", at least in your fics they do. You should apply for a writing job with the PB producers and creators. I'd endorse you. Anyway, please keep the happy endings coming, you know we all love them. Big hugs and kisses, T.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I appreciate the words! And if you have any pull with the TPTB, by all means...lol. Thanks, really!

Reviewer: chattycat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2008 5:12 PM Title: What Hurts the Most

I am so sad to see this story end. I loved it, and it was great season 3 therapy. I'm looking forward to getting updates on Abundance, but I hope that's not all you write.

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, I'm sure there will be other things!

Reviewer: MommytoLuke Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2008 4:43 PM Title: What Hurts the Most

Wonderful! I am sad to see it end, but I love the way it ended. You are a great writer!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: misa_love_pb Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2008 4:38 PM Title: What Hurts the Most

OMG that was beautiful I cannot believe it's over. I was so sad when I realised you'd finished the story but I absolutely loved it. WOnderful work with everythign I cannot begin to tell you how great this was :D

I can't wait for more from our other fics

xoox



Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: hpismycocaine23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2008 9:21 AM Title: What Hurts the Most

fantastic story!

thank you for writing such a well-written and awe-inspiring fic. It is definitely one of my most favorite and I hate to see it end!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.